Monday, December 31, 2018

Flathead

So this beautiful piece of machinery followed me home yesterday. It will soon be transformed (reversably, it’s a very bike) into a Seattle Cossacks team bike. In theory I too will be transformed into a Seattle Cossack (maybe not reversably). Pretty crazy but it should be a lot of fun.



Sunday, December 30, 2018

Trident Tracker



I don’t quite know why you don’t see more Triumph Triples as customs. They sound fantastic. I approve.

Monday, December 24, 2018

The Entertainer

“The Entertainer”, A dancer from the Butler Cafe Revue, Seattle Wa c.1921



Saturday, December 22, 2018

Cossacks

So I attended my first Seattle Cossacks meeting as prospective member (rookie) last night. It should be pretty nuts.



Friday, December 21, 2018

The One Moto Show


The Pre-Unit Triumph project that I have been working on for the last several years was invited to the One Moto Show. It should be a pretty good time. It’s a big show and there is always something really impressive there.

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Smith & Prieston


I have some New Mexico history savvy friends, anyone know what town / where this was?

Tuesday, December 11, 2018


Ian Boyd’s collection of 39 Vincent’s in Perth, Australia. I’m betting Mike Breeding know him.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Billionaire

If my brother Rob were a billionaire I suspect his car collection might look a little like this.



Friday, December 7, 2018

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Death Head Jacket







I’ve posted one of these before. It’s a Japanese market piece. I’d love to have one but once you factor the exchange rate you could buy a motorcycle project with the same money.



Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Wreath

From Dice. My wife isn’t feeling it. I’m sure my neighborhood association would really like it though.



Friday, November 30, 2018

GME Tank



Same tank. An original GME frisco’d Mustang built from the old Mustang scooter tooling. This one had a rough period in it’s life. After a stupid amount of time spent retunneling, repairing and rebuilding I hope to have it back in the breeze again soon.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Steam Plant

My brother Rob with my Dad’s model steam engine in the Ballard Steam Plant (circa 1906). The steam planet is now a museum open for tours. Pretty amazing place.



})();